IITD_Logo Centre for Applied Research in Electronics
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
IITD | Home | Gallery | Contact Us | Sitemap

Faculty

Ananjan_Basu

Prof. Ananjan Basu
Professor (Head)

Specialization: Microwave and millimeter wave engineering.
Email: ananjan@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591110

   
Rajendar_Bahl

Prof. Rajendar Bahl
Professor

Specialization: Signal and image processing,acoustic imaging, target identification, sensor systems simulation and design, bio-sonar.
Email: rbahl@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591103

   
SK_Koul

Prof. S. K. Koul
Professor

Specialization: Microwave integrated circuits,CAD, microwave phase shifters, optical and millimeter wavedielectric integrated guides and circuits.
Email: skkoul@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591104,+91-11-26596219

   
Suneet_Tuli

Prof. Suneet Tuli
Professor (Currently on leave)

Specialization: Photoacoustic/photothermal non-destructive techniques, surface acoustic wave CAD and automated characterization.
Email: suneet@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591108

   
Arun_Kumar

Prof. Arun Kumar
Professor

Specialization: Digital signal processing; Underwater and air acoustics; Human and machine speech communication technologies; Multi-sensor data fusion for mobile and wearable devices, and IoT.
Email: arunkm@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591109

   
Monika_Aggrawal

Dr. Monika Aggarwal
Associate Professor

Specialization: Signal Processing and Communications.
Email: maggarwal@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591113

   
Mahesh

Dr. Mahesh P Abegaonkar
Associate Professor

Specialization: Microwave and millimeter wave engineering.
Email: mpjosh@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26596281

   
samaresh

Dr. Samaresh Das
Assistant Professor

Specialization: Nanoelectronics and Optoelectronics.
Email: samareshdas@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26596036

   
Dr. Prabhu Babu

Dr. Prabhu Babu
Assistant Professor

Specialization: Signal processing and communications,Machine learning, Nonlinear optimization, Sparse parameter estimation aka compressed sensing, Bioinformatics, Big Data analysis, Financial data modeling.
Email: prabhubabu@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26597324

   
Ankur Gupta

Dr. Ankur Gupta
Assistant Professor

Specialization:RF microelectronics, Nanotechnology and device circuit co-design.
Email: ankurgupta@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26596069

   
Pushparaj Singh

Dr. Pushparaj Singh
Assistant Professor

Specialization:Microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) sensors and Microelectronics
Email: prsingh@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591130

   

EMERITUS FACULTY

   
vikram_kumar

Prof. Vikram Kumar
Emeritus Faculty

Specialization:
Email: vkmr@physics.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26596296

INSPIRE FACULTY

   
Saakshi_Dhanekar

Dr. Saakshi Dhanekar
Inspire Faculty

Specialization:Nano-sensors, Microfluidics, Porous Silicon fabrication and applications for chemical and bio-detection.
Email: sdhanekar@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26597331

HONORARY FACULTY

   
Mahesh

Dr. Ulrich L. Rohde
Honorary Professor

Specialization: Microwave circuits, (Amplifiers, Oscillators and Mixers ) as well as Frequency Synthesizers.
Email: rohdeu@tu-cottbus.de
Ph.: (+001)-9738818800; (+001)-2013147551; (+49)-3550695662

RETIRED FACULTY

   
Sudhir_Chandra

Prof.Sudhir Chandra
Professor

Specialization:Microelectronics technology, silicon IC technology, SOI devices, silicon micromachining.
Email: schandra@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591105

   
BSPanwar

Prof.B.S.Panwar
Professor

Specialization:Surface acoustic wave devices,simulation and subsystems,remote sensing and software engineering.
Email: bspanwar@care.iitd.ac.in
Ph.: +91-11-26591106